19th International Conference on Case Based Reasoning
Greenwich, London, 12-15 September 2011



Schedule: Tuesday 13 September

9:00- 10:30 Session 1

Workshop 3 (QA080)

10:30-11:00 Coffee Break

11:00 – 12:30  Session 2

Workshop 3 (QA080)

12:30 – 13:30 Lunch

13:30 – 15:00 Session 3

Workshop 1 (QA080)

Workshop 2 (QA039)

15:00 – 15:30 Tea Break

15:30 – 17:00 Session 4

Workshop 1 (QA080)

Workshop 2 (QA039)

Workshop Coordinators

  • Belen Diaz Agudo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain belend (at) sip.ucm.es

  • Amelie Cordier, University of Lyon, France amelie.cordier (at) liris.cnrs.fr

Workshops 2011:

WS 1. Title: "Process-oriented Case-Based Reasoning (PO-CBR)" Organisers: Mirjam Minor, Stefania Montani and Juan A. Recio-Garcia

Half-day   Tuesday 13th September pm

minor@uni-trier.de stefania.montani@di.unipmn.it jareciog@fdi.ucm.es  

Website: http://www.wi2.uni-trier.de/pcbr/    

 WS 2. Title   : “Case-Based Reasoning for Computer Games” Organisers: Michael Floyd and Antonio Sanchez

Half-day   Tuesday 13th September pm

mfloyd@sce.carleton.ca antonio.sanchez@fdi.ucm.es  

Website: http://sce.carleton.ca/~mfloyd/iccbr11games/    

WS 3.  Title: "Human-Centered and Cognitive approaches to CBR" Organisers: Jörg Cassens, Thomas Roth-Berghofer, Anders Kofod-Petersen, Stewart Massie and Sutanu Chakraborti 

Half-day   Tuesday 13 September am

cassens@imis.uni-luebeck.de trb@dfki.uni-kl.de Anders.Kofod-Petersen@idi.ntnu.no, sm@comp.rgu.ac.uk sutanuc@cse.iitm.ac.in    

Website: http://events.idi.ntnu.no/hccbr2011/  http://www.comp.rgu.ac.uk/docs/iccbr2011/cognitive/

 CCC 4.  Title: "Computer Cooking Competition"   Organiser: Amélie Cordier

Half day + live competition  Monday 12 September pm


Website: http://liris.cnrs.fr/ccc/ccc2011/doku.php  

Workshop Schedules


Important Dates for Workshops:

15 February 2011  

Deadline for workshop proposal submission

4 March 2011

Notification of acceptance of workshop proposals

5 August 2011

Final camera ready copies of workshop papers to be received by Workshop Coordinator

12-13 September 2011

Workshops held at ICCBR-11 in Greenwich, London


The call for Workshop Proposals